General Office
Dean: Dr. Lalitha Raman-Wilms
Associate Dean(s): Lavern Vercaigne, Yuewen Gong
Program Advisor: Cheryl Lee
Campus Address/General Office: Apotex Centre, 750 McDermot Avenue
Telephone: (204) 474-9306
Fax: (204) 789-3744
Email Address:


Academic Staff: 

Please refer to the College website for an Academic Staff listing:

Pharmacists are specialists in drug therapy and provision of pharmaceutical care. This not only involves  the traditional function of preparing and dispensing medications but also includes designing and monitoring drug therapy plans to optimize patient care. The College of Pharmacy has been educating pharmacists for over one hundred years. It has dynamic faculty members characterized by their teaching expertise, research programs and practice partnerships in the health sciences. Members of the College are internationally recognized through their participation in research and various committees and agencies. Their research is funded through a variety of sources including, CIHR, NSERC, CRC, MHRC, various other government agencies, and the pharmaceutical industry.

The undergraduate pharmacy program is meant to prepare students for entry-level practice in the profession of pharmacy by providing them with a solid foundation in the basic, pharmaceutical and clinical sciences which is applied to the concept of pharmaceutical care. In addition, the program is designed to provide students with a broad experience in patient care through the nineteen weeks of practical experience in health orientated health care settings and hospital and community pharmacies. The experience is further enhanced with a seven week open elective program in the final year of studies.