General Office
Dean: Dr. Brian Postl
Campus Address/General Office: A105 Chown-753 McDermot Avenue
Telephone: (204) 789-3485
Email Address:




The Faculty of Health Sciences was created with the amalgamation of the University‚Äôs former health sciences faculties (Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Human Ecology) and former schools (Dental Hygiene and Medical Rehabilitation). Professional Colleges within the Faculty are the: College of Dentistry ( including the School of Dental Hygiene), College of Medicine, College of Nursing, College of Pharmacy, and College of Rehabilitation Sciences.  All existing programs of these units will initially be offered by the proposed new faculty.

 In addition to the above programs, the administration of the Interdisciplinary Health Programs (B.H.Sc. and B.H.St.) and General Human Ecology (B.H.Ecol.) program from the Faculty of Human Ecology (HE) will be transferred to the Faculty of Health Sciences (FHS). As such, effective Fall 2015 term, the programs will be transferred to, and administered by, the Faculty of Health Sciences.